Defense

Forming of steels in the tempered, highly resilient condition is an essential part of the production of rocket motors and other light-weight construction parts where the additional cold hardening permits the production of very thin-walled, high-strength components. Launch-tubes, warhead sleeves and hollow charge assignments are also applications for flow-forming. The metal-spinning procedure is also used to produce running rollers for track vehicles.

Motor housings

The production of rocket motor housings by way of flow-forming, based on round material or forged parts, reduces material use by 60 to 80 %. High-strength tempered steels such as SAE 4130 or curing alloys such as Maraging, aluminium and stainless steels (15-5 PH, 17-4 PH) are outstanding for this application.

» see the production

Rocket tips, warhead sleeves

Conical hollow bodies are produced by shear flow-forming (conical flow-forming). The components are usually made of one seamless sheet. A combination of curved conical shapes (ogives) and straight cones in connection with cylinders permits diverse design of the component geometry. The usable materials are the same as in cylindrical flow-forming procedures.

» see the production

Launch tubes

The flow-forming procedure permits shaping of stiffeners or guides in the longitudinal direction on the inside. A special forming procedure permits the production of guides with a swirl (helix).

» see the production

Running rollers

High-strength running rollers are made of sheet metal by metal-spinning. Sheet thicknesses of up to 0.79 inch can be used here. After metal-spinning the rollers are tempered and therefore offer best strengths at low weight and high wear resilience, specifically in chain vehicles.

» see the production
  • Motor housings

    The production of rocket motor housings by way of flow-forming, based on round material or forged parts, reduces material use by 60 to 80 %. High-strength tempered steels such as SAE 4130 or curing alloys such as Maraging, aluminium and stainless steels (15-5 PH, 17-4 PH) are outstanding for this application.

    » see the production
  • Rocket tips, warhead sleeves

    Conical hollow bodies are produced by shear flow-forming (conical flow-forming). The components are usually made of one seamless sheet. A combination of curved conical shapes (ogives) and straight cones in connection with cylinders permits diverse design of the component geometry. The usable materials are the same as in cylindrical flow-forming procedures.

    » see the production
  • Launch tubes

    The flow-forming procedure permits shaping of stiffeners or guides in the longitudinal direction on the inside. A special forming procedure permits the production of guides with a swirl (helix).

    » see the production
  • Running rollers

    High-strength running rollers are made of sheet metal by metal-spinning. Sheet thicknesses of up to 0.79 inch can be used here. After metal-spinning the rollers are tempered and therefore offer best strengths at low weight and high wear resilience, specifically in chain vehicles.

    » see the production

Any Questions?
We will gladly help you out.

WEHRTECHNIK

Die Umformung von Stählen im vergüteten, hochfesten Zustand ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil zur Herstellung von Raketenmotoren und anderen Leichtbauteilen bei denen man durch die zusätzliche Kaltverfestigung sehr dünnwandige hochfeste Bauteile herstellen kann. Launch-tubes, Gefechtskopfhüllen und Hohlladungsbelegungen sind weitere Anwendungen für das Drückwalzverfahren. Durch das Drückverfahren werden u.a. auch Laufrollen für Kettenfahrzeuge hergestellt.

Motorgehäuse

Die Herstellung von Raketenmotorgehäusen durch Drückwalzen, ausgehend von Rundmaterial oder Schmiedeteilen, reduziert den Materialeinsatz um 60 bis 80 %. Hochfeste Vergütungsstähle wie SAE 4130 oder aushärtbare Legierungen wie Maraging, Aluminium und Edelstähle (15-5 PH, 17-4 PH) sind hervorragend für diese Anwendung geeignet.

» zum Fertigungsverfahren

Raktentspitzen, Gefechtskopfhüllen

Konische Hohlkörper werden durch das so genannte Projizier-Drückwalzverfahren hergestellt (konisches Drückwalzen). Die Bauteile werden in der Regel nahtlos aus einem Blech hergestellt. Eine Kombination von geschwungenen Kegelformen (Ogiven) und geraden Kegeln in Verbindung mit Zylindern ermöglicht eine vielseitige Gestaltung der Bauteilgeometrie. Die verwendbaren Werkstoffe sind gleich dem zylindrischen Drückwalzverfahren.

» zum Fertigungsverfahren

Abschussrohre

Mit dem Drückwalzverfahren lassen sich Stege bzw. Führungen in Längsrichtung auf der Innenseite anformen. Durch ein spezielles Umformverfahren können die Führungen mit einem Drall (Helix) hergestellt werden.

» zum Fertigungsverfahren

Laufrollen

Hochfeste Laufrollen aus Stahl werden mittels Drückverfahren aus Blech hergestellt. Dabei können Blechdicken von bis zu 20 mm zum Einsatz kommen. Nach dem Drücken werden die Rollen vergütet und bieten daher höchste Festigkeiten bei geringem Gewicht und hoher Verschleißbeständigkeit, insbesondere bei Kettenfahrzeugen.

» zum Fertigungsverfahren
  • Motorgehäuse

    Die Herstellung von Raketenmotorgehäusen durch Drückwalzen, ausgehend von Rundmaterial oder Schmiedeteilen, reduziert den Materialeinsatz um 60 bis 80 %. Hochfeste Vergütungsstähle wie SAE 4130 oder aushärtbare Legierungen wie Maraging, Aluminium und Edelstähle (15-5 PH, 17-4 PH) sind hervorragend für diese Anwendung geeignet.

    » zum Fertigungsverfahren
  • Raktentspitzen, Gefechtskopfhüllen

    Konische Hohlkörper werden durch das so genannte Projizier-Drückwalzverfahren hergestellt (konisches Drückwalzen). Die Bauteile werden in der Regel nahtlos aus einem Blech hergestellt. Eine Kombination von geschwungenen Kegelformen (Ogiven) und geraden Kegeln in Verbindung mit Zylindern ermöglicht eine vielseitige Gestaltung der Bauteilgeometrie. Die verwendbaren Werkstoffe sind gleich dem zylindrischen Drückwalzverfahren.

    » zum Fertigungsverfahren
  • Abschussrohre

    Mit dem Drückwalzverfahren lassen sich Stege bzw. Führungen in Längsrichtung auf der Innenseite anformen. Durch ein spezielles Umformverfahren können die Führungen mit einem Drall (Helix) hergestellt werden.

    » zum Fertigungsverfahren
  • Laufrollen

    Hochfeste Laufrollen aus Stahl werden mittels Drückverfahren aus Blech hergestellt. Dabei können Blechdicken von bis zu 20 mm zum Einsatz kommen. Nach dem Drücken werden die Rollen vergütet und bieten daher höchste Festigkeiten bei geringem Gewicht und hoher Verschleißbeständigkeit, insbesondere bei Kettenfahrzeugen.

    » zum Fertigungsverfahren

Fragen?
Wir freuen uns Ihnen zu helfen.